Chuckles, Wyoming and all 50 States!

30075_1_lYesterday was a big day here at Blurb Headquarters!  After a brilliant post from Piglet titled Wide Wonderful Wyoming, we picked up a visit from the only state that we needed in order to say that we’re "Heard Round the US!"  What made our Wyoming visit even more remarkable is that it came from the State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Dr. Jim McBride, who wrote:

You can no longer say you’ve never heard from anyone in WY. I’m the Superintendent of Public Instruction and I like your choices! I’ve also forwarded you email to our Business Development and Tourism folks, hopefully they’ll post too.

So one of our goals is definitely complete….We’ve had visitors from every one of the 50 states!  We’ve also had visitors from 64 different countries, including our most recent addition—Sri Lanka.  Check out our current visitor maps here:

Download blurb_visits_march_16.ppt

We also had another interesting visitor yesterday named Chuckles who left us this very kind comment:

Hi blurbers,
I just made a new website and i love what your doing. i have been inspired by you to start my own current event webpage. I told all about you in my first post on the page!!!!!
Thank you blurbers and leave me a comment back to tell me some great ideas for my website. I want to get to be just like you guys where tons of people come to my website.
SIGNED,
CHUCKLES

First, Chuckles…we’re jazzed that you like what we’re doing!  It’s always cool to us when we know that people are listening and liking our work.  We’d also love to check out your website, but you didn’t leave us your address!  Be sure to drop us another comment that includes your new site and we’ll check it out soon. 

And to all of our listeners…..thanks for listening! 

Signed,

Bam Bam Bigelow

President and Executive Editor (read: Teacher)

The Blurb

Image retrieved from http://www.kentonline.co.uk/images/news/30075_1_l.jpg on March 16, 2007

About Bill Ferriter

I'm a real-live, bona-fide, full-time practicing classroom teacher. #takeTHAT
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chuckles, Wyoming and all 50 States!

  1. Melvin the Chicken Hunter says:

    Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    NOW WE HAVE ALL FIFTY STATES
    GO BLURB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. CHUCKLES says:

    Hi blurbers again,
    I forgot to give you my web address but I am not going to give it to you yet because I am going to post a fewthings first. I’ll leave a comment back in a couple of days with my web address. I hope you like my website and give me some really helpful tips.
    SIGNED,
    CHUCKLES (:

  3. CHUCKLES says:

    I’m back blurbers,
    I just put up my first current event.
    I hope you will leave comments on my site and always come back to look for more content.
    My Blogs web address is
    http://www.freewebs.com/eventgirly
    Remember that I might change to something different other than free webs.
    SIGNED,
    CHUCKLES

  4. peoples says:

    Chuckles, I went to your site, but nothing was there. Are you sure you posted something? Maybe you clicked save instead of post or something.
    Anyway, the best way to get visitors is to put up new posts and good posts to keep people coming back.
    It’s also a good idea to put up things that will catch people’s eyes like interesting titles and pictures. 80% of the people who come to every site don’t wan’t to be there. But if they are getting an image or something and they see something they like, they’ll stay. (By the way, everyone searches for world maps).
    If you wan’t to see how many people come to your site and where they live, get a site meter. Just go to ours then click the tab log in and make an account.
    And yeah. It’s probably a good idea to switch to something other than freewebs, just because of the adds. Typepad and the new blogger are both really good.

Leave a Reply

