Voki is NO Joki!

Lips So being the rather inquisitive techno geek that I am, I tend to stumble upon cool tools every now and then that I think will make the Blurb a more entertaining place to be.

That happened this morning when I ran across a tool called Voki. Voki lets you create animated avatars that you can record your own voice to. You can use a cell phone or a microphone to record.

I decided to use my cell phone this morning because my microphone wasn’t working for some reason or another. I’m not sure I like the quality of the recording with the cell phone, but for now, it’s going to have to work. Check out my product here:

Get a Voki now!

So whaddya’ think? Does Voki make our blog more personal and entertaining? Is it something you’d like to see more of here on the Blurb?

I’m going to try to make another post in a minute or two responding to something written in one of our other entries. Should be a fun little experiment!

Rock on, Bam Bam Bigelow—-Chief Editor of The Blurb!

Image retrieved from http://avc.blogs.com/a_vc/images/lips.jpg on January 9, 2007.

About Bill Ferriter

I'm a real-live, bona-fide, full-time practicing classroom teacher. #takeTHAT
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Voki is NO Joki!

  1. The Joker says:

    I’ve noticed that when you move your mouse around on the voki screen that the person’s eyes follow you.

  2. Shakesphere says:

    Vokies look fun to do and they add more entertainment to the websight
    okey dokey add a voki

  3. V.G.Man says:

    I think the voki’s are really cool!I like how your class or you never pick the some Voki’s….I really like Uncle Sam

  4. V.G.Man says:

    I really like Voki’s.They are really cool.I like how you never use the same person….I really like Uncle Sam

  5. jay says:

    wow i never knew was a animoto

  6. dude says:

    Vokis look soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cool Mr.Brune is going to teach us about vokis.

  7. whatchamacallit says:

    what im going to do is to get one thats is nothing like me! What should it look like?

Leave a Reply

