What do you do…Online?

Cat Dear Internetopians,

I, the Emperor of Colorado and Cowgirl Boots have attempted to poll 40 students from the ages of 11-12 of what they do on the Internet.

But we also gave everybody isolated picks so that they could choose what they do on the Internet.

Here the choices are:

I don’t get on the Internet

Webkinz

Surfing

Gaming

Instant Messaging/Email

MySpace/Facebook

Youtube

Wiki/Blurb

Other

Download internet_poll.mp3

Signed,

The Emperor of Colorado, and Cowgirl Boots

Image borrowed from fullife.blogspot.com

About Bill Ferriter

I'm a real-live, bona-fide, full-time practicing classroom teacher. #takeTHAT
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to What do you do…Online?

  1. whatchamacallit says:

    What i like to do is you tube and gaming. What about you guys?

  2. Superturtle says:

    I’m surprised Webkinz was tied at fifth beacuse it is a popular site. And many people have one. I wonder if you asked people of a younger age it would be diffrent?

  3. McMadMan says:

    I also like youtub wat about u?

  4. The Emperor of Colorado says:

    Yeah, Superturtle, me and Cowgirl Boots are wanting to poll younger ages, and older ages.
    For younger, I think Webkinz and gaming for first…
    For older kids, I think MySpace/FaceBook first..what about you?

  5. Rick ze dragon says:

    Superturtle,
    I think webkinz got a low spot because boys would rather do something else, and from what ive heard its more popular with girls than boys.
    I chose gaming mostly because I play games a lot.
    Ricky

  6. Dancing Chipmunk says:

    I instant message/email and go on youtube a lot. I actually hardly ever go on webkinz. I know that a lot of people do and it is a popular site.

  7. GiantFreak17 says:

    I think that myspace and face book will be the most popular because when you get on you see a lot of people all over the world,and a lot of interesting suff about people.
    so i would have to choose face book or my space

  8. Dogfrak526 says:

    I like to watch youtube videos.

  9. The Warlord says:

    This is the worst write-up of an experiment I have ever seen. Where is the hypothosis, the research, the conclusion! All you give is the purpose and results! I want, no, demand a follow up with research, hypothesis and everything else in a lab report!
    Signed,
    The Warlord

  10. Bookworm says:

    I usually don’t get on the computer very much, and when I do, it’s mostly just school stuff. I’m surprised that when people get on the computer, they mostly surf the web. I thought most votes would be gaming, IM/e-mail, or MySpace/Facebook. What about you?
    P.S. You all can post better, more meaning full comments, I’m sure of it!!

  11. whatchamacallit says:

    What I think now is that I think I know who the warlord is. What this was, warlord, was a survey, not an experiment. What it would have to be to be one would require more than graphs. What would it include (I’ll let you all debate with that)?

  12. yaa says:

    I usaly go and Instant Messaging/Email on the web and play games. but I don’t usaly go on the computer that much I usaly do my school work.

  13. Anonymous says:

    This is a cool poll that you guys have made! it is so interesting what kids these days do on there computer’s! I wonder if the poll would change if you asked older people…or people that live in different countries!

Leave a Reply

