Cirque Du Freak

Hey everyone! It’s me, Cheesy McPheasy! And I’m here to tell you about an extrordinary book series called Cirque Du Freak.

The first book is about a boy named Darren Shan who visits a mysterious freak show called the Cirque Du Freak. After that, he meets one of the performers who turns out to be a vampire!! Darren then gets turned into a half-vampire and becomes a vampire’s assistant.

The second book is about when Darren joins the Cirque Du Freak with Mr. Crepsley (the vampire). Then he meets and befriends a snake-boy named Evra Von, who has scaly skin. He meets two more humans who aren’t in the Cirque Du Freak named Sam and R.V. But when R.V. finds out that they have a wolf man, one of the performers, locked up, he releases it and Darren and Sam have to stop it.

The third book is about when Darren, Mr. Crepsley and Evra have to leave the Cirque Du Freak for some strange reason that is only known to Mr. Crepsley. But when the news shows 6 dead bodies that have been cleaned of all their blood, and when Mr. Crepsley starts acting very strangely and goes out into the night every day, Darren and Evra have to stop this foul creature that may or may not be Mr. Crepsley.

That’s all the books I’m going to talk about. I don’t know for sure how many there are, but I know there’s at least 8. I suppose this series is around a sixth or seventh grade level. They’re short, basic, and easy to understand, unlike Lord of the Rings.

But WAIT!! That’s not all! Rumours have been going around saying that a movie is being made of the first three books! Filming started in February, 2008, so the movie is expected around February 19, 2009. Be on the lookout for trailers and TV spots soon!

If you have read any books from the Cirque Du Freak series, leave a comment and let me know what you thought about it.

Signed,

Cheesy McPheasy

About Bill Ferriter

I'm a real-live, bona-fide, full-time practicing classroom teacher. #takeTHAT
This entry was posted in Book Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cirque Du Freak

  1. Darren Shan says:

    There are 12 books in the series in total. The film will come out at some point in 2009, but it’s looking like it will be later in the year that February. Keep an eye on my web site for updates!

  2. Monkey Boy says:

    I think that it is really cool that the author of this book wrote a coment on your post Cheesy McPheasy. I think that your report on Cirque du Freak is a good post and it I am going to try to read it myself.

  3. Cheesy McPheasy says:

    Thanks guys! I really appreciate those comments.
    Hey Darren Shan! Thanks for the update. I’ll be sure to see the film when it comes out. I’m just starting the… is it the tenth one? I don’t know, but it’s called the Lake of Souls. So I hope to finish it up before 2009
    Hey Monkey Boy! Thanks for leaving such a great comment. I can’t believe it either! It’s awesome.
    Later, dudes!
    Cheesy McPheasy

  4. sockpuppet says:

    Hey Cheesy,
    You are a great blurber. I hope to see more book revews from you.
    I’ll be checking the Blurb:)
    Sockpuppet

Leave a Reply

