Poem for the Blurb

I am not sure where this year's blurbers have been, so I have a poem for them:

What has happened

To your current events

For you to leave like that,

It just doesn't make sense

To rep the blurb

Was your responsibility

Instead of doing so

You brought it to humility

All you have to do

Is be a good host

Every once in a while

Just write up a post

Tell everyone

What's going on around the planet

This is your station

So step up and man it

You will be forgiven

If you repent

So write up a post

About a current event

 

Yours truely,

THE WICKED AWESOME MONKEY DUDE!!!

About Bill Ferriter

I'm a real-live, bona-fide, full-time practicing classroom teacher. #takeTHAT
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Poem for the Blurb

  1. sdkfjasdl;kf;asjdh says:

    u spelled poem wrong but true where are the blurbers?

  2. You spelt “you” wrong, and to tell the truth, I do not know. I just did this when I had some free time on my hands (*cough* *cough*, grounded from PSP/PS2)

  3. The Joker says:

    I dare all you new blurbers out there to post twice the amount of posts we did last year.
    Think you can do it?
    -The Joker
    (hint: might want to get started with this-> http://blogs.abcnews.com/theworldnewser/2009/04/inside-the-bush.html

  4. The Joker says:

    oh yeah, reap was spelled wrong(“rep the blurb”), not poem.

  5. Hey joker, I meant rep as in an abreiviation for repusent, I did not mean “reap” as you say.

  6. The Joker says:

    I did some researching on the blurb and found out something so astonishing, I just can’t belive my own eyes. are you ready? if not then you might want to wait a bit, you could get a heart attack. well here it is, it pains me to say it but, after belated bye-bye, the blurb’s last post before track out the new guys made only 29 posts!!!
    I am now weeping,
    -The Joker

  7. wow, i have made like 29 posts by myself

Leave a Reply

